asebomate.blogg.se

Elgato hd60 pro not detected
Elgato hd60 pro not detected








  1. ELGATO HD60 PRO NOT DETECTED HOW TO
  2. ELGATO HD60 PRO NOT DETECTED PRO

Plugging it into a PC, Windows complained about unrecognized usb device, and it did not detect any video capture source at all. Tried again, nothing happened, and yet another time at a different power supply outlet, still no joy. So I followed the instructions using the included power supply and connected everything up.

ELGATO HD60 PRO NOT DETECTED HOW TO

The product came with a very thin quick start guide, with pictures showing how to connect the cables and the different LED light status. Not a big problem for me as I use laptops but if you are using a desktop and connect your main display with the Elgato in between, that may be something to consider. My only con at the moment is that when my recording computer isn't turned on, and thus isn't powering the Elgato, the pass through doesn't work. I did try it out just to see what it did and it looks really interesting if your main goal is streaming and you're just starting out. Now I don't use the software that comes with it having already used OBS for a long time so I can't comment on that. I've since started streaming as well and this little device has become a staple in my setup.

ELGATO HD60 PRO NOT DETECTED PRO

I don't need 4k capability and thus didn't go for the pro but imagine the experience would be similar. The Elgato HD60S has turned out to be an excellent choice to enable this. After screen recording with Windows Game Capture for game development tutorials I do I started running into issues with how much my PC could handle and decided I wanted to capture footage through a second machine.










Elgato hd60 pro not detected